WE FEED PEOPLE

EVERY DAY

1 SIMPLE MISSION

Feed Colorado

In 2001, the 5 food banks serving Colorado, through the Feeding America network, formed the Colorado Food Bank Association to formally collaborate and leverage their combined strengths to feed more people. The goal of the association was twofold. First, they worked to procure additional food resources from the State of Colorado and other statewide food donors. Second, they joined forces to coordinate advocacy on the state and federal levels in hopes of bringing additional awareness and support for the fight against hunger.

The goals of the organization; to raise awareness of the issue of hunger and to leverage the resources of Colorado’s robust agricultural, manufacturing, and retail industries to benefit people experiencing food insecurity, still remain the same. Feeding Colorado continues to nourish men, women, and children who struggle with hunger by distributing food to every county, every day in Colorado and Wyoming. 

  1.  

FEEDING COLORADO BOARD

Bob O’Connor

  Board Member, Feeding Colorado                    CEO, Weld Food Bank                   Weld Food Bank »   bob@weldfoodbank.org

Amy Pezzani

            Chair, Feeding Colorado          CEO, Food Bank for Larimer County  Food Bank for Larimer County »   apezzani@foodbanklarimer.org

Erin Pulling

Treasurer, Feeding Colorado   President and CEO, Food Bank of the Rockies
Food Bank of the Rockies »
epulling@foodbankrockies.org

Kim Da Silva

Secretary, Feeding Colorado Executive Director, Community Food Share
Community Food Share »
kdasilva@communityfoodshare.org 

Nate Springer Headshot

Nathan Springer

Board Member, Feeding Colorado CEO, Care and Share Food Bank for Southern Colorado
Care and Share Food Bank for
Southern Colorado »

nate@careandshare.org

FEEDING COLORADO TEAM

Effie Rorke

Senior Director of Public Policy & Communications
erorke@feedingcolorado.org

feeding-colorado-circle-orange

Sarah Gregory

Public Policy Coordinator
sgregory@feedingcolorado.org