WE FEED PEOPLE

EVERY DAY

Mission and Vision

The mission of Feeding Colorado, which represents the five Feeding America Food Banks in the state, is to improve food security in Colorado through policy, advocacy, partnership, and education. 

Our vision is a future where everyone in Colorado has equitable access to the food they need to thrive.

Our History

In 2001, the 5 food banks serving Colorado, through the Feeding America network, formed the Colorado Food Bank Association to formally collaborate and leverage their combined strengths to feed more people. The goal of the association was twofold. First, they worked to procure additional food resources from the State of Colorado and other statewide food donors. Second, they joined forces to coordinate advocacy on the state and federal levels in hopes of bringing additional awareness and support for the fight against hunger

  1.  

FEEDING COLORADO BOARD

Bob O’Connor

  Board Member, Feeding Colorado                    CEO, Weld Food Bank                   Weld Food Bank »   bob@weldfoodbank.org

Amy Pezzani

            Chair, Feeding Colorado          CEO, Food Bank for Larimer County  Food Bank for Larimer County »   apezzani@foodbanklarimer.org

Erin Pulling

Treasurer, Feeding Colorado   President and CEO, Food Bank of the Rockies
Food Bank of the Rockies »
epulling@foodbankrockies.org

Kim Da Silva

Secretary, Feeding Colorado
Chief Executive Officer, Community Food Share
Community Food Share »
kdasilva@communityfoodshare.org 

Nate Springer Headshot

Nathan Springer

Board Member, Feeding Colorado CEO, Care and Share Food Bank for Southern Colorado
Care and Share Food Bank for
Southern Colorado »

nate@careandshare.org

FEEDING COLORADO TEAM

mandy-headshot

Mandy Nuku

Government Relations Director
mnuku@feedingcolorado.org
feeding-colorado-circle-orange

Sarah Mason

Government Relations Manager
sgregory@feedingcolorado.org
Headshot_Anna-Lisa-Ferrante

Anna Lisa Ferrante

Director, Boundless Collaboration
aferrante@feedingcolorado.org

Colorado’s Boundless Collaboration is a joint effort between Feeding Colorado member food banks, Hunger Free Colorado, and Mile High United Way 211. The Collaboration strives to unify data systems to provide neighbors accurate, high-quality, and comprehensive information on food access points throughout the state of Colorado.